UCPath will be unavailable from 12 noon Friday, Dec. 10, to 6 a.m. Monday, Dec. 13. | Details at the UCPath website
women talking with one another around a conference table

HR Business Partners

Leveraging the power of Human Resources. 

Thank you for visiting the HR Business Partner (HRBP) web page. The overarching role of an HRBP is to help align institutional and departmental strategic objectives with employees and management. This includes, but is not limited to, analyzing business and personnel trends and metrics, providing advice regarding workforce and succession planning and serving as a change agent. 

HRBPs are high-level HR generalists who provide consultative services to one or more departments/schools/colleges and serve as conduit to central HR. HRBPs are knowledgeable regarding all facets of HR. Associate HRBPs typically report to an HRBP and perform many of the duties of an HRBP. Below is contact information and department assignments for each UC Davis campus and Health HRBP and Associate HRBP.


UC Davis Health HRBPs

Department Name Title Contact
Comprehensive Cancer Center, Experience Design & Operation, and Professional Services Amy Murphy HRBP arcarmona@ucdavis.edu
916-734-2861
Ambulatory Operations VACANT HRBP

 

Emergency Medicine (Hospital side), Hospital Finance and Operational Analytics, Home Health & Hospice Clinical Affairs, Hospital Administration  Gisele Morris HRBP

gzmorris@ucdavis.edu
916-703-6594

GME and Resident/Fellow Programs,  Strategy & Growth Holly Singleteary HRBP hrsingleteary@ucdavis.edu 
916-734-1499
Health Sciences Development & Alumni Relations VACANT HRBP  
IT Business Operations Christina Dye Associate HRBP cedye@ucdavis.edu
916-734-1365
IT Business Operations Michelle Harris HRBP Supervisor mhharris@ucdavis.edu
916-734-0587
Perioperative Services Janice Low HRBP jlow@ucdavis.edu 
916-703-6169
Professional Services Monica Allston HRBP

mallston@ucdavis.edu
916-284-5692

School of Medicine: Internal Medicine Jessica Campbell Olson HRBP jmolson@ucdavis.edu
916-734-5087
School of Nursing Tami Lewis HRBP Supervisor tamlewis@ucdavis.edu
916-734-8891
Supply Chain- Purchasing and Distribution, Plant Operations & Maintenance (PO&M), Experience and Design and Support Roxana Carbajal HRBP rocarbajal@ucdavis.edu
916-284-0868